Violet Ombre Nails

Ombre nails! I think purples are the only colors I have enough of to do this, and I really like it. Even Mark, who sometimes gets overwhelmed by my ever-changing nails, seems to be a fan. He even helped me take photos today!

Mark and I are both off work today so I got dolled up a bit more than usual for not going into the office. I tried some e.l.f. 2 in 1 Conditioning Lip Gloss in Plumtastic over my Revlon Colorburst in Rosy Nude, and normally I don’t like shiny lips, but I could see this look for work. I’m also wearing the Sally Hansen Sheerest Cream Blush in Ginger that Becca gave me a few weeks ago when we were trading make-up. At first I was scared because it was so dark before I blended it, but now I’m wearing it every other day.

I’ve been toying with the idea of doing a more work-friendly version of ombre hair for work since I have to keep it pretty vanilla. I want to dye the ends a lighter auburn kind of like this (source). Yay or nay? If it’s a nay, be gentle. I’m sensitive about my hypothetical hair.

6 thoughts on “Violet Ombre Nails

  1. Vanessa says:

    Yay for sure!

  2. Laure Parkinson says:

    YES. These look awesome!

  3. Catherine Parkinson says:

    Love the nails! Also yes to the ombre hair. If you don’t like it you could always dye over it, but I think it would look really good on you!

  4. The Daddoo says:

    Good colors. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Leave a comment